A Winter Wonderland

I’m siting here writing what probably will be my last post of 2015. I have a bunch of recipes waiting in my archive to end the “12 Days of Baking”, but none of them seem worthy enough to make the cut. So I’m looking at my notes and I realize that I’m not going to post a recipe, but this is going to be of an overview of how my year turned out.

I’m not going to go on about how perfect it has been for me and the endless things I’ve accomplished. It was a year of heartbreak that was followed by nothing but heart mending happy moments.

OxVRDLau

For starters, I’m writing this post from my room in London! Okay, not exactly mine, but I’ve paid for it for the next 8 days. I just crossed “Spend Christmas in Winter Wonderland” off my bucket list. I’m here with a person who means a lot to me, wouldn’t imagine spending it with anyone else. And for the first time in a while, I can genuinely say “I’m Happy”.

This may not be something worth of a blog post, I may have not opened my business, started my baking book or expanded my blog, but this is how I want my 2015 to be remembered; happy in London. It is important that we celebrate our own accomplishments, no matter how small they might be, even if nobody else notices.

Looking back at it, the only thing I would change is making a few decisions sooner than I did. I hope I can start and finish the coming year with the same spirit.

I played with a starfish… And said hi to a huge sea turtle.

5-KQ-CDi
Took a blurry, yet tourist-y picture on the London eye.

ClfMBrr_

uXbChBhpHad mulled apple drink from Starbucks (My inner white girl cheering)

Actually went on an Arsenal Stadium Tour, which didn’t completely suck!

And of course, Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park, with a special appearance from Peter Pan.

All these, and it’s only day 2, (and the pictures from my phone alone!)

What have you done in 2015 that is worth celebrating?

Warmest wishes to everyone, hoping you’ll find the joy in the littlest things 2015 offered you.

Happy New Year 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

