Chocolate Pumpkin Cake, and a Two Year Blog Anniversary.

DSC_0032

It’s that time of the year again. The time where we lean towards the last month and start reflecting on our accomplishments, calculating our ups and our downs, our trials, how often we hit those personal and professional marks, and how often we missed.ย We find ourselves wondering where we went wrong, and where we went right. It is the time when you stop your life for a few moments, step away from it, and reevaluate your choices. No matter how big or small a change you manage to make, that’s what helps you grow.

My year ended a month early. My year’s milestone is my blog’s second birthday, and what a milestone it is. A few years ago, I notice that I had a curiosity towards baking. I was in love with the whole process. Three years ago, I discovered what might be a hidden talent. ย A year later, after passing through various hardships, I found refuge in it. It was my haven. My own space of security. I had the support I needed. My home. I grew, and my blog grew with me. It went through my highs and my lows. I let go of it for a while, only to find it waiting for me, missing me as much as I did. It helped me figure out my dreams, what I truly want. My own little corner.

It is a celebration. My 50th post. My two year blog anniversary.

I hope I was able to touch and inspire people, no matter how little they might be, the way this corner has helped me.

Deep appreciation goes to those who kept pushing me forward. Urging me not to give this dream up. Believing in me as a person and as a baker. I know you’re reading this, and you are dearly loved ๐Ÿ™‚

So to this, I’d like to say Happy Birthday to my own little baby. And I hope I can fulfill all those dreams we have set out together.

And of course, no celebration is complete without a cake. And for this special occasion, here’s a Chocolate Pumpkin Cake. Recipe can be found here. The flavors are as perfect, surprising, and exotic as anyone would hope for.

DSC_0021

DSC_0026

DSC_0029

 

And.. Bon Appetit ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    Oh wow it looks so divine!!

    1. rouaw says:

      Tastes heavenly too!

  2. Espirational says:

    Happy Blogiversary! The cake looks wonderful.

  3. HishamAD says:

    Looks amazing
    Congrats and cheers for years to come!

  4. Aline says:

    That looks so yummy! Happy blogiversary ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. rouaw says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Nabil Boudiab says:

    2 years and a 1000 followers. congrats!

Leave a Reply

